The Statesman’s Yearbook Online

edited by Dr Barry Turner

flag of GERMANY locator map of GERMANY


Federal President: Frank-Walter Steinmeier; b. 1956 (SPD; since 19 March 2017).

Chancellor: Angela Merkel; b. 1954 (CDU; sworn in 22 Nov. 2005, and re-elected in Sept. 2009, Sept. ...

Please log in to access the full content

Table of contents